Upcoming events

  • The world premiere of Sauter’s Regard de l’anniversaire XXV to be performed by Sinfonia Toronto directed by Nurhan Arman on 21 October 2023 in Toronto. Information and tickets. The piece will be encored the next day in Barrie.

Dive into the enchanting world of composer Louis Sauter! An accomplished engineer as well as a musician, he effortlessly combines his passion for music and technology. With over a hundred compositions performed worldwide, his melodies have mesmerized audiences across continents.

Sinfonia Toronto will perform the world premiere of Louis’s piece “Regard de l’anniversaire XXV” on October 21 in George Weston Recital Hall. Our musicians will enjoy this witty work celebrating the orchestra’s silver anniversary as much as our listeners!

  • Liebrecht Vanbeckevoort and the Ataneres Ensemble will perform Sauter’s arrangement of Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue on 2 March 2024 in Antwerp. More information.

Latest News

  • Arrangements of two operetta duets by Sauter (Tanzen möcht ich from Die Csárdásfürstin and Lippen schweigen from Die lustige Witwe) were performed on 22 August 2023 in Borjomi and 24 August in Batumi by Eilika Wünsch (soprano), Ricardo Marinello (tenor), Sabine Grofmeier (clarinet – 22 August only), and the Georgian Virtuosi. More information. Watch videos of the Borjomi performances of Tanzen möcht ich and Lippen schweigen.
  • Sauter’s arrangement of Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue was performed by Ensemble Zera on 15 August 2023 in Seoul. Details here.
  • Sauter’s arrangement of Mozart’s Rondo in D K. 382 was performed on 11 March 2022 at the University of Canterbury in Christchurch, New Zeeland. The video of the performance was published recently.
  • Pianist Mia Elezović performed Sauter’s Odysseus 2012 for toy piano in Zagreb on 15 July 2023.

New Recordings & Publications

  • LVIV 1, released in August 2023 by Phasma Music, includes Sauter’s Concertino for Flute and String Orchestra.
  • Gloria, to be released by Phasma Music, includes Sauter’s Lux æterna for choir a cappella.

New Works

  • Arrangements for voice, clarinet and string ensemble of two operetta duets: Tanzen möcht ich from Die Csárdásfürstin and Lippen schweigen from Die lustige Witwe
  • Regard de l’anniversaire XXV for string orchestra